A Good Cigar and Bourbon.

Topics not related to the forum categories.
Forum rules
Keep it civil and mind the rules! Absolutely no ranting!
daboone
Founding Member
Founding Member
My Press Choice: Single Stage

A Good Cigar and Bourbon.

Post by daboone »

I don't work often anymore. Today do to a severe shortage at a hospital I've worked for called me and asked if I'd be willing to fill in. I'm a 99% retired cardiovascular perfusionist/respiratory therapist. It was a 12 hour day as a respiratory therapist today.

A patient from South America who owns a tobacco cigar farm gave me a cigar. (Please don't remind me that as a respiratory therapist I shouldn't smoke.) After a 12 hour day on my old aching feet I came home and walked my dog (mandatory) then poured a glass of Bullet Bourbon and lit this cigar. WOW what a way to end a brutal day. The feet, ankles and hips were renewed and I feet good about still being able to HACK it. I won't say smoking is a good thing but dang it sure supplemented a great bourbon and was extraordinarily enjoyable. I will add a check mark on my bucket list even though I didn't know it was on my bucket list. ;)
An ignorant person is one who doesn't know what you have just found out.

When setting a job up for myself it must be Idiot Proof as well, as I am a bigger idiot than most people I know, and I prove it to myself everyday.
DaveInGA
250 Shots
250 Shots
My Press Choice: Progressive

Re: A Good Cigar and Bourbon.

Post by DaveInGA »

Sounds like a good end to a long day to me. I worked in the hospital as an RT until my elderly Father came to live with me. Once he passed, I had degenerative Arthritis of the lower spine and can't stand on my feet very long any more.

I really miss the excitement of the ER and dealing with noodle babies in the small hospital where I worked. I don't miss the 12 hour shifts and the occasional multi code blue nights/days.
farmerjim
Supporter
Supporter
My Press Choice: Turret

Post by farmerjim »